Our Boundaries

The Original Boundaries of the Trust

The Four Regions Trust, formerly known as the Powerco Wanganui Trust, covers the geographical area of the former Wanganui Rangitikei Electric Power Board, comprising Wanganui, Rangitikei, Waverley, Waitotara and Waimarino, excluding Ohakune. If you are unsure whether your location meets the criteria, please contact the Trust secretary.

The map shows the boundaries of the Trust. While applications to the trust must benefit the communities within the trust boundary, it does not preclude organisations based outside the Trust area applying if the application benefits within the mapped area.